• Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    Includes unlimited streaming of Kevin Junior & Los Tupper via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days

      €10 EUR or more 



This four song E.P is the result of the studio sessions that took place on April 2015, during the mini Spanish tour in which we had the pleasure of being Kevin's Band. Kevin decided to call the record "Si Minor Seventh", using the Spanish word "Si" instead of the letter "C", which is pronounced the same, in reference to the guitar chord (he also found it hilarious because "Si" is indeed the "B" chord in Spanish).
Kevin was a perfectionist, so he apologized after being "picky" (in his own words) with the solo for the song "Ruins". We tried different ones, but none of them convinced him, so the recording remained on stand-by for a few months. Finally, we invited Charlie Mysterio ("Los Caramelos") to have a go at the solo. After a few attempts, we got Kevin's approval, who said it had been worth the wait.
Kevin was enthusiastic as he had spent several years without recording any new stuff, so this would be his comeback. He was so pleased with the results that he announced his intention of using all the songs (apart from "Debris") for the new "Chamber Strings" album. However, he wanted the E.P to be released first, credited as "Kevin Junior & Los Tupper". The cover's design got his approval straight away.
Two days before passing away, he wrote to give us the last instructions for the final mix. This is the result.
"We miss you Kevin"
Los Tupper

Recorded, mixed and mastered at Drive Division Studios, Santander. Spain
Produced by Alex Pis, Kevin Junior & Los Tupper

Kevin Junior: vocals, backing vocals & electric guitar
Raúl Real: bass
Manu Gastado: electric guitar
Pepe Terán: keyboards
Jesús España: drums & percussions

Guest artist: Charlie Mysterio (guitar solo in Ruins)


from Kevin Junior & Los Tupper, released October 1, 2016
writen by Kevin Junior



all rights reserved